Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Board of Education

Board of Education, 2018-19 

2018-19 Board of Education 
Pictured from left to right, sitting: Vice President Teresa Leatherbarrow, Superintendent Dr. Scott Martzloff, President Shawn Lemay,
Parliamentarian Mary Bieger. Standing: Dr. Susan McClary, Mark Mecca, Eric Borenstein, Dr. Kurt Venator, Suzanne VanSice, and Philip Meyer.

2018-19 Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Board of Education meetings generally are held on the second Tuesday of the month, at 7:00 p.m., unless otherwise indicated, in the District Office Boardroom, 105 Casey Rd., East Amherst. The annual reorganization meeting takes place in July each year, and the Board’s goal-setting session is held in August.


July 2, 2018 Annual Organizational Meeting for 2018-19
August 7, 2018  7pm Regular Meeting - Issue 2018 Property Tax Warrant; 7:30pm Goal Setting Workshop
September 25, 2018 Regular Board Meeting 
October 23, 2018 Regular Board Meeting  
November 13, 2018 Regular Board Meeting
November 17, 2018 (SATURDAY) Community Forum at South High School, 9am
December 11, 2018 Regular Board Meeting 
January 8, 2019 Regular Board Meeting
February 12, 2019 Regular Board Meeting 7pm, Budget Work Session 8pm 
March 12, 2019  Regular Board Meeting 7pm; Repair Reserve Hearing 7:45pm; Budget Forum 8pm 
March 26, 2019 7pm Budget Work Session 
April 6, 2019 (SATURDAY) Community Forum at North High School, 9am
April 9, 2019 Regular Board Meeting, Budget Adoption  
April 16, 2019  6pm Special Board Meeting, BOCES Administrative Budget & Board Election 
May 9, 2019 (THURSDAY) Special Board Meeting & Budget Hearing, 6pm; PTSA Candidates’ Night, 7pm
*May 21, 2019 Annual District Vote, North High School Gymnasium, 7AM - 9PM 
May 28, 2019 Regular Board Meeting 
June 18, 2019 Regular Board Meeting
July 1, 2019 (MONDAY) Organizational Meeting for 2019-20

  • Additional work sessions or special meetings may be held on focused topics, as needed, throughout the year.
  • Executive Sessions are not open to the public and the Board takes no action.
  • The public will be notified of any change in location, time or dates.
2018-19 Board School Visitation Schedule 

DATE BUILDING TIME
 Monday, October 15, 2018  AIM  8 a.m.
 Friday, November 2, 2018  Maple West Elementary  8 a.m.
 Monday, November 19, 2018  South High (cafeteria)  7 a.m.
 Friday, December 7, 2018  Transit Middle  8 a.m.
 Friday, December 14, 2018  North High  7 a.m.
 Friday, January 18, 2019  Forest Elementary  7:30 a.m.
 Friday, February 1, 2019  Heim Middle  8 a.m.
 Friday, February 8, 2019  Mill Middle  8 a.m.
 Monday, March 4, 2019  Casey Middle  8 a.m.
 Friday, March 22, 2019  East High 7:50 a.m. 
 Friday, April 5, 2019  Heim Elementary  7:30 a.m.
 Monday, April 15, 2019  Maple East Elementary  7:30 a.m.
 Friday, May 10, 2019  Country Parkway Elementary  8 a.m.
 Monday, May 20, 2019  Dodge Elementary 7:30 a.m. 
 Wednesday, June 5, 2019  District Office  8:15 a.m.