Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

School Board Candidates

Four candidates are vying for three seats on the Williamsville Board of Education. Those elected on May 21, 2019 will serve a three year term beginning July 1. In ballot order, the candidates are:

2019 School Board Candidates:

1A - Teresa Leatherbarrow (i)
2A - Suzanne Van Sice (i)
3A - Mary Bieger (i)
4A - Swaroop Singh, PhD, MBA

The PTSA Council will host its annual candidates' forum at 7 p.m., Thursday May 9 in the district office boardroom, 105 Casey Rd. Candidates will have the opportunity to answer questions from the audience and present brief opening and closing statements. A representative from the League of Women Voters will serve as moderator. Each candidate was asked to respond to a question about school safety posed by members of the PTSA. Their responses may be read on the Candidate Information Sheet provided by the PTSA Council