Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Lemay elected Board President; Leatherbarrow is new VP

At its organizational meeting July 5, Shawn P. Lemay was elected president of the Williamsville Board of Education and, Teresa Anne Leatherbarrow was elected vice president.

President and CEO of Sound & Theater/ S&T Enterprises of Western New York, Mr. Lemay was elected to the school board in 2015 and previously served as vice president. Mrs. Leatherbarrow is an elementary teacher in the Buffalo City Schools.

Three new members elected to the Board in May took the oath of office. Dr. Susan McClary, Philip Meyer, and Dr. Kurt Venator will each serve a three-year term.  Dr. McClary is a retired educator and Dr. Venator is a small animal veterinarian who works for Nestle Purina. Mr. Meyer is deputy town attorney for the Town of Amherst and maintains a private practice.

In his first official act as president, Mr. Lemay appointed Mrs. Mary Bieger as parliamentarian. The Board adopted its meeting calendar for 2017-18 and made a number of annual appointments and committee assignments for the upcoming year.

Pictured below, District Clerk Mitzie Serafin administers the oath of officed to new school board members, from left, Dr. Venator, Mr. Meyer and Dr. McClary.
New Board Members take oath of office